

April 9, 2018

Greetings, Advisers!

A HUGE thank you to all of you who helped make SBLC 2018 a great success! Your contributions are so vital to the success of our programs, and we appreciate all of you! Hopefully you got some rest yesterday! <sup>(2)</sup>

## <u>NLC</u>

A lot of NLC information is on its way to you as we continue to roll on! Please be sure to submit your Intent to Compete forms by this Friday for all of your competitors whether they plan to attend or not. Mike sent out an email earlier today with all of the details about the Intent to Compete form, so be sure to read that email, too!

Please download your chapter spreadsheet here: https://www.dropbox.com/sh/scf2f6cf4p2899z/AADvL7nr0vh6YcBNee1jNsxJa?dl=0

It is URGENT that you return your intent to compete by Friday at 5 p.m. It should be uploaded online – here is the link: <a href="https://trileadership.wufoo.com/forms/zy9idsx0c36mmn/">https://trileadership.wufoo.com/forms/zy9idsx0c36mmn/</a>

## Professional Division Update

Thank you to the advisers and students who participated in the Professional Division Scholarship Silent Auction. Over \$1,500 was raised for the scholarship fund. Thank you to the chapters and individuals that donated auction items.

The three chapters receiving cash awards for their donations are: Marysville-Getchell, \$100; Mark Morris, \$75; and Timberline, \$50. Congratulations and thank you.

The Business Person of the Year is Tom Grantham. He was nominated by Timberline High School chapter.

## **Professional Division Newly-elected Board**

WA Professional Division Board 2018-2019 Taking office on July 1, 2018

President Past President Vice President Secretary Treasurer Delegate-at-Large Jackie Floetke Carol Gehrman Keith Hannah Jocelyn Schauer Judy Reynolds Bill Young jfloetke@wilsoncreek.org Dufffy1965@gmail.com khannah@fifeschools.com jschauer@longview.k12.wa.us juniorspud@gmail.com williamwyoung@ix.netcom.com



Delegate-at-Large Terri King Marcy Matthews Delegate-at-Large Delegate-at-Large Kathy Schmit Membership Chair Dawne Schmidt Webmaster Francis Mayfield Parliamentarian TBD Michael Oechsner FBLA Executive Director **OSPI** Liaison Lance Wrzesinski

terrik@odessa.wednet.edu marcy.matthews@esd401.org kschmit@ccsi.com schmidta@comcast.net Frances.Mayfield@centralia.edu

<u>Mike@wafbla.org</u> Lance.Wrzesinski@k12.wa.us

Professional Division Scholarship Winners:

- Carl N. Jonsson Scholarship: Tori Kindred, Oroville High School
- Professional Division Scholarship: Avery Mickelson, Ephrata High School.

## <u>Job Opening – College Place</u>

https://cpps.tedk12.com/hire/ViewJob.aspx?JobID=384

Please contact Scott Reardon, <u>sreardon@cpps.org</u>, if you have questions about this opening.

Have a restful week!